Zombie

Controlled
by raging hunger
Unable to think
Rotting monster mind
Wishing to feed
Tearing out the heart
Innocence be damn

The decay putrid
Slowly dying within
Its curse a ragged breath
Spewing vile words
Waging fear as war

Zombie
rabid plague
Violence breeds
Violence
Hate breeds
Hate

image

image

Day Z (for zombie fans that is a intentional pun) for the A-to-z challenge.  I MADE IT! It’s official I finished my first A-to-z challenge and I have to say I rather enjoyed it.

Finishing with another poem on life and focusing on hate in the world the poem isn’t about literal zombies only the virus like ability for it to spread.

If I learned anything from the challenge it’s I want everyone to love and be kind to one another.

I want to thank all my new friends I met along the way.

7 thoughts on “Zombie

Leave a Reply

