Ruins

image

First I would like to say that this A-to-z challenge has been a fun ride and I am excited that I have made it to R. I really didn’t know if I could do it but I’ve several ideas for upcoming letters. Maybe one that could give me some trouble (Z anyone).

It has been a worthwhile experience and a way to get me to writing poetry nearly everyday again. I spent several months focusing on my fiction and forgot how therapeutic poetry can be.

Ruins

Words are bullets
Exploding
cheap and remorseless
like an art form
From
A silvery tongue pawn shop
Gun
Their discontent
With life
Shower
Napalm actions from
Terrorists
Leaving fondations of love
In
Ruins

2 thoughts on “Ruins

Leave a Reply

