I have seen worse days

todays letterbis of course A so I picked Anxiety which I have suffered from for a while now.

I have seen worse days
days when words would rain
like crackling firework tongue
showering down on unsuspecting onlookers
burning them with dragon breath

days when the windowless blinking eye
would stare with contempt and judgement
setencing to lonliness and mistrust

but today I hear the dogwood
as he laughs in dandelion meadow
smell the breeze from birbs flapping wing
today is a better day

Leave a Reply

