My Love

My Love,

here comes the rain

Have you ever wondered

what else you

would have me be

Is it because

I won’t give up

Lingering like

a ghost

I am brought

to something more

dreams of your

loving arms

My Love

here comes the sun

and its

twisting fate

singing Hallelujah

to a history

of lovers

I thought I held you

as we slept

“say something”

at least that is

what you said

My Love

here comes the light

shining upon a

mad world

my only wish

to hold you in

my arms

jagged forces

keep me at bay

gripping day

clinging to

your face

wasted time wishing

My Love

here comes the night

alone with time

turning

it is but a circle

clinging to everything

my mind

nearly empty

dwelling only with

you

Leave a Reply

