Loving Aphrodite (a duet with Hastywords)

I found you watching me
With eyes filled with want
They caught my attention
And I felt myself trapped
Inside your masculine force

Your feminine was wild
And a beauty unmatched
Curvy, delectable, All the right places
moved in all the right ways
But it was your smile that drew me in

I found myself needing
Whatever it was I saw
The tantalizing truth was
In the poison fruit you held
A beautiful risk I was going taste

Across that room of great expanse
Stood beauty that Helen would envy
A goddess of allure with gravity pulling
However a golden ring of promise
held me bound to moralities seat

We never met, we never spoke
But we lived beautiful lifetimes
Just sitting across this expanse
We sat growing old together
If only on each others eye

A moment lasted a lifetime
Memories tap a smiling dance
Aphrodite was within reach
Her presence will live within me forever
Bouncing in and out of conscience mind

my first duet attempt with the talented Hastywords. Had a lot of fun doing this one.

One thought on “Loving Aphrodite (a duet with Hastywords)

Leave a Reply

