That Feeling

You know that feeling?
The one you get when,
When it all feels right, perfect?
When your head lays on my shoulder
And your fingers play on my chest
Drumming them like tickling ivories .
Your breath hot against my neck
Leaving condensation, Moist,
like the flower drinks spring rain

I must appear a giddy fool
A smile that never ends.
People must think odd of me
If they were to see what sits in my head
They would smile too
Shining bright my eyes twinkle
Sparking with love

You know that feeling?
where NOTHING else matters?
When your lost in those arms,
But begging not to be found,
Hiding forever behind
A wall of happiness?
I don’t want move,
Because i don’t want to lose,
That feeling.

Leave a Reply

