Change Me

From me spews my breath abscond
Words so frightening and fowl
Tearing down a once sacred bond
Flying by night like the whoot owl

A creature of beauty and wisdom
On the edge of my minds grove
Love and trust wasted through squander
Waft from a scent of clove
I realize my words with startled wonder

Image reflected a violent ego
An unhealthy life i’d made
I must give in and let go
This wicked way of rodomontade

For day 20, use at least five of the following words.

owl
generator
abscond
upwind
squander
clove
miraculous
dunderhead
cyclops
willowy
mercurial
seaweed
gutter
non-pareil
artillery
salt
curl
ego
rodomontade
elusive
twice
ghost
cheese
cowbird
truffle
svelte
quahog
bilious

One thought on “Change Me

Leave a Reply

