Superdad

Prompt, write a poem in voice of super hero, feeling whimsical today

Superdad

Cooking bacon
Not too crisp
I want my panckes
In the shape of a ship

In the bathroom
Comes screams of please
Come wipe my butt
And i think i pooped in these

No problem at all
I will throw them in the washer
Its only a little maybe a skidmark
At least it wasn’t a gusher

Back the kitchen i find the bacon
Just cooking away
I burnt the toast
And the pancake looks like a sleigh

Nothing is going according to plan
I must right this wrong
Its only a matter of time
Mom will step out of the shower and proclaim “damn!”

No time for horsey or piggy back
I’m late for work
Boss says my job
Is starting to slack

My cape is ragged and will is bleak
I try and try and try
Looks like McDonalds for breakfast
Third time this week

4 thoughts on “Superdad

Leave a Reply

