Love at First Sight

I saw you for the first time today
face washing away the sadness
Images of your touch
Soft like velvet on my tortured skin
Soothing and playful

Fantasy arouses tender loins
Wistful thoughts of adventurous exploits, for
Your beauty leaves me bashful

Frightened and timid
I am like a child without guard
Trusting
I have no cover in which to hide buried secrets

You see all of me, and
Your name demands respect
Vast halls could not hold your greatness
I am in awe of you

We spoke the words and became one
I saw you for the first time today
And fell in love at first sight
I saw you for the first time today
Just as i do everyday

20130416-192846.jpg

2 thoughts on “Love at First Sight

Leave a Reply

