Lesson Learned

I set perched in wounded amazement
The words like a wildfire through my mind
All that we built destroyed in a solitary moment
I will wear your unjustified brand
Traitor
Nathaniel’s letter of scarlet
My tears burn like acid rain as they cut a river through my tender cheek
My only words are sorry
For what i still do not know
For you do not see that i was framed
Not by a person
But the guilt you feel for your own betrayal
Lynched and hanging from the tree of your mind
My innocence is lost
Martyred by your accusations
I wonder now how to survive a love so brutal
I guess its only a lesson learned

Leave a Reply

