Faiths lonely journey

I don’t see you
Blind to your signs
Are they even there
Faith they say
What is faith without proof
Does love exist without a kiss
Soft and tender from your lover
Does a the wind exist if not for its cold breath against your face
Would the ground exist if not for the hard beneath my feet
Would rain and snow and sleet exist if not for the puddles that form turning to rivers and lakes and streams
These are truths
These are certainties
Listen to hear your voice but i do not
I hear the sound of a bird chirp on an early spring morning as dew settles
I hear a baby cry when he craves the comfort of his mothers bosom
I see no answer
i see
War
Hunger
Disease
Crime
Do you exist
I do not see how
I seem to be the only one who does not see you

Leave a Reply

