Reason

Why do i lay here
Thunder in my chest
It stays
Caged there with no escape
Would i set it free if i so desired
Thoughts of plunder
Anxious to feel moist breath upon my neck
So Why does my mood imply loneliness
For you seem inches away
I only feel nothing
As my hand stumbles over barren berth
Across the arid room
In the chaise you love to rest
Sets your dogma
All the answers there free to poach
If i dare read it
Learn all there is
What will become of us
Its not what I know that keeps me here in this bed
It is what lies hidden in that journal
The things i do not know
You are a grand mystery
The knowledge which i seek

Leave a Reply

